Sunday, November 6, 2011

The Shak Turns Five!

Last week, stylistas flocked to The Shak to celebrate their 5th Birthday.  Fashion bloggers Krystal Schlegel and Abby Greggory hosted the soiree, which included a style show featuring the Resort Collection of Rachel Zoe.  The night also kicked off Modern Luxury magazine's annual Fresh Faces of Fashion nominations, benefiting the Suicide and Crisis Center of North Texas.

(left) Krystal Schlegel and Abby Greggory  (top right) Janet Fresquez and Yvonne Crum  (bottom right) Marie Reyes and LeeAnne Locken.  Photos courtesy of Danny Campbell

As usual, there was plenty of bling and pizaz from the ladies, but there was also plenty of man candy at this partyMost Eligible Dallas star Matt Nordgren and artist Kevin Fougerousse had all the gals cozying up for conversation. YUM! I also chatted up financial powerhouse Janet Fresquez, model/actress LeeAnne Locken, real estate maven Elizabeth Ho and international socialite Anna-Sophia Van Zweden.

 (top left) Anna-Sophia Van Zweden, Matt Nordgren and Lindsey Bentley  (top right) Stia Allen with Amy Havens  (bottom left) Mystery guy with Kevin Fougerousse  (bottom right) Two mystery lovelies with hostess Abby Gregory in the middle

Shoppers at this party got to save 20% by using their Partners Card. And you know Dallas likes nothing more than shopping for a cause! It's one of the things we do best and a birthday party is a great reason to whip out the AmEx.

So, what is this whole "Fresh Faces of Fashion" thing? They are lovely women who are nominated by the readers of Modern Luxury Dallas and selected by a committee. Twelve of the most stylish Dallas trend-setters will be chosen as FFF and featured in the magazine's March 2012 issue. 

Fresh Faces of Fashion prides itself on highlighting great style while raising awareness for a very worthy cause. In just a few years, the program has raised almost just over a million dollars for the Suicide and Crisis Center of North Texas.
If you know someone who should be a Fresh Faces of Fashion for 2012, fill out this nomination form