Sunday, April 21, 2019

SPCA of Texas hosts Fur Ball Kickoff 2019

The SPCA of Texas’ held their Fur Ball Kick-off Party the evening of Thursday, April 11 at Stanley Korshak. About 150 Fur Ball supporters, sponsors, members of the SPCA of Texas Board of Directors and former chairs joined 2019 Chairs John and Lana Payne and Co-Chairs Katherine and Jacob Payne as well as Auction Co-Chair Amber Camper to enjoy the evening of shopping, sipping, snacking and of course cuddling with puppies. Chair John Payne announced that instead of the traditional honorary chair, Fur Ball 2019 will feature a very special partnership with Tito’s Vodka. SPCA of Texas Board Chair Patricia Villareal announced that Brian Curtis, NBC 5 News anchor, would once again grace the stage at the Hyatt Regency in Dallas as Fur Ball 2019 Emcee. Event attendees enjoyed samplings of delightful nibbles, including an artisanal charcuterie board, bacon wrapped apricots, tomato bruschetta parmesan crisps and petit champagne meatballs, all thanks to Preston Hollow Catering. Those who wandered over to the men’s section enjoyed whiskey, provided by Maker’s Mark.

The event was held in support of the SPCA of Texas’ Fur Ball 2019. The elegant black-tie gala will delight the senses with dancing and live and silent auctions. SPCA of Texas’ Fur Ball 2019 will be held on Saturday, September 21 from 6:30 p.m. - midnight at the Hyatt Regency in Dallas. The event is sure to be a smashing success thanks to Chairs John and Lana Payne, Co-Chairs Katherine and Jacob Payne, Underwriting Chair Arlene Kirkland, Auction Chairs Sandra Fite and Julia Howard and Auction Co-Chair Amber Camper. All money raised through Fur Ball 2019 will go toward the SPCA of Texas' important mission to rescue, rehabilitate and find loving homes for vulnerable animals. Guests of the kick-off party included Russell E. Dealey, Brian Curtis, Andrea Alcorn, Katy Murray, Cindy Lindsley, Jennifer Lindsley, John Payne, Lana Payne, Katherine Payne, Jacob Payne, Patricia Villareal, Steve Atkinson, John Ackerman, Ambassador James Brewster and Bob Satawake, Colin Fite, Lexi Holt, Madison McCune, Amber Camper, Gloria Sneed, Elizabeth Gardner, Judy Davis, Gianna DePaul, Chris Hurst, Pamela Graham, Phil Hixon, Dan Tatsch, and Anja and Jeff Woodson.

Photo: Fur Ball Chair John Payne, Fur ball Chair Lana Payne, Fur Ball Co-Chair Katherine Payne, Fur Ball Co-Chair Jacob Payne c/o Thomas Garza Photography