Friday, February 13, 2015

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Show The Love To Patrons Of This Year's 2015 Saint Valentine’s Day Luncheon & Fashion Show

Maggie Kipp, Jennifer LeLash, Lisa Singleton, Nikki Webb
Photo by Dana Driensky
(Press Release)  The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) toasted the top patrons of the upcoming 2015 Saint Valentine’s Day Luncheon & Fashion Show presented by Nancy C. and Richard Rogers at the Patron Party at the Dallas Auction Gallery on February 5th.

Kathi and Scott Shuford generously opened up the doors to their showroom for over 100 luncheon supporters, with the support of The LeLash Group and Dave Perry Miller, who co-sponsored the event. Event Chair, Lisa Singleton, was joined by her luncheon leadership team to welcome guests for the evening. Honorary Chair Lynn McBee, Underwriting Chairs Jennifer LeLash and Nikki Webb and Raffle Chair Maggie Kipp made the rounds thanking everybody for their generous support of the event.

Several past luncheon chairs including Kate Rose Marquez, Natalie Fogiel Moon and Rainey Fogiel attended the party to celebrate all of the donors, including presenting sponsors Nancy C. and Richard Rogers. Other patrons spotted at the event: Heart of Gold recipient Jennifer Houser, Rachel Michell, Heather Randall, Blake Stephenson, Susie Swanson, Cynthia Smoot, Gloria Wagner Somerville, Dawn Mellon, Kim Alexander, Jan Strimple, Cindy and Steve Rigby, Cynthia Hinojosa and Sidney Tassin.
(top) Jennifer and Doug Houser, John and Rachel Michell (bottom) Cynthia Smoot, Chad Rogers,
Stuart Boslow, LeeAnne Locken, Karen Lukin, Jon and Dawn Mellon
Photos by Dana Driensky

New this year, Highland Park Village, the 2015 fashion sponsor, will host a “Shop the Runway” reception at each of the featured designers’ stores immediately following the luncheon. Five and Ten, Hadleigh’s, Lela Rose, Ralph Lauren, St. John and Trina Turk will be the featured designers. Guests will be treated to champagne and light hors d’oeuvres at each of the stores and be able to shop the looks as seen on the runway earlier that day. Lisa Singleton, Honorary Chair Lynn McBee and Advisory Chair Carmaleta Whiteley will be honoring three women during the Saint Valentine’s Day Luncheon & Fashion Show. Jennifer Houser will receive the Lynda Adleta Heart of Gold Award, Linda Somerville will be remembered with the first Memorial Hero Award and Brooklynn Alexander will receive the Spirit of Tom Landry Award. The 31st annual Saint Valentine’s Day Luncheon & Fashion Show will be held on Tuesday, February 17, 2015 at the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center. FOX 4’s Clarice Tinsley returns to guide guests through the luncheon’s presentation.

For more information about the Luncheon, sponsorship or underwriting opportunities, or to reserve tickets now, please visit As the official blog sponsor for LLS in 2015 I look forward to bringing you updates on their events but I also encourage you to connect to their channels:

Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Website